Binge Killer

A female bounty hunter tracks a maniacal killer to a town in rural Pennsylvania.


A town with its own dark secret…


A NEO-NOIR THRILLER FILLED WITH CRIME, DRAMA, AND SPRINKLES OF DARK COMEDY. FOR FANS OF FARGO AND BREAKING BAD.


Counsel Fungo is a unique woman. An experienced bounty hunter, she’s very good at her job. You don’t have to ask. She’ll tell you. Officially, her two canine companions are her therapy dogs. Unofficially, she considers them to be her partners. Counsel has suffered intense loss and was once the victim of a horrible crime. But now these experiences drive her unquenchable thirst for justice. And she’ll do anything to stop criminals from preying on the vulnerable.


Randall Burton is a serial killer and a rapist. Diagnosed with a terminal disease, he has jumped bail and intends to go out in a blaze of glory. He heads to sleepy Rancor, Pennsylvania, named one of the “Safest Towns in America,” for one last, depraved, hurrah. A quiet town tucked away in the Poconos, its citizens are mostly widowers, bowlers, and bingo players.

Mostly.

There’s a reason no one in Rancor has reported a major crime in the past 50 years. And neither Counsel nor the killer are quite ready for what this town has in store...


Chris Bauer pens a colorful crime fiction novel filled with dark humor and clever twists. Recommended for fans of Stephen King and Elmore Leonard.